Technology Can Work For You!

PD Health @ Home August Wellness Wednesday programs will focus on helping you "keep your voice" as we explore communication in Parkinson's.

*This is a virtual program, taking place live, using the online Zoom platform. Instructions on joining the webinar are provided after registering.*

Staying connected and utilizing technology for communication, is more important than ever…but what if technology is not your cup of tea? This webinar will focus on increasing your knowledge and confidence, as well as exploring useful resources you can utilize, to make technology work for you!  We will discuss a variety of topics such as: the importance of staying connected, telehealth, and more.

Speakers:

Daniel Jones, Instructor / Owner
"Daniel Teaches"

Angela Roberts, MA-SLP, PhD CASLPO reg., Assistant Professor
Northwestern School of Communication

There is no charge to attend, but registration is required.

Register For This Event Register For Multiple Programs

Event Date

Event Time
10 a.m. PT / 11 a.m. MT / 12 p.m. CT / 1 p.m. ET (DURATION: 1 hour, 15 mins)

Event Location

Online
United States

Fees:

FREE

Contact Name:

Parkinson's Foundation

Contact Email:

NYNJ@parkinson.org

Contact Phone

716-449-3795

mail icon

Subscribe here to get the latest news on treatments, research and other updates.