Actively Enrolling Sites

You may either participate in PD GENEration in-person or from home. 

To participate in-person: Follow Steps 1–3 below and select your desired site. Call or email the site to schedule your in-person appointment.

To participate from home: Follow Steps 1–3 below and select any site that is accepting telemedicine participants. Call or email the site to schedule your telemedicine appointment.

Step 1

Watch the PD GENEration pre-consent video below.

Step 2

Review the Informed Consent Form (you don’t need to sign it now, since you will sign this during your telemedicine or in-person appointment). Download now.

Step 3

Decide if you would like to participate in-person or at home. Please select your desired site for participation below (note, only select sites are accepting telemedicine appointments). Call or email the site representative to confirm your eligibility and schedule an appointment to enroll in the PD GENEration study.

NOTE: Due to the high interest in the PD GENEration study, all sites are experiencing a wait-time of at least 3-4 weeks to respond to appointment requests. We greatly appreciate your patience. If you have any questions about appointment scheduling, please email: Genetics@Parkinson.org.


Sites accepting telemedicine participants are denoted with an asterisk (*).

Barrow Neurological Institute (Phoenix, AZ)

Dr. Holly Shill
Appointment Scheduling: Farah Ismail or Ruby Rendon
Telephone: 602-406-3343 (Farah) or 602-406-7423 (Ruby)
Email: farah.ismail@dignityhealth.org or ruby.rendon@dignityhealth.org
✓ Accepting telemedicine participants nationwide.

Columbia University Irving Medical Center (New York, NY)*

Dr. Roy Alcalay
Appointment Scheduling: Amanda Chan
Telephone: 212-305-4233
Email: akc2177@cumc.columbia.edu
✓ Accepting telemedicine participants nationwide.

Massachusetts General Hospital (Boston, MA)*

Dr. Anne-Marie Wills
Appointment Scheduling: Remy Johnson
Telephone: 617-726-4936
Email: rkjohnson@mgh.harvard.edu
Accepting telemedicine residents in MA

Northwestern Medicine (Chicago, IL)*

Dr. Tanya Simuni
Appointment Scheduling: Max Galarce
Telephone: 312-503-4270
Email: max.galarce@northwestern.edu
✓ Accepting telemedicine participants nationwide.

Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania (Philadelphia, PA)*

Dr. Thomas Tropea
Appointment Scheduling: Noah Han
Telephone: 215-829-8560
Email: noah.han@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
✓ Accepting telemedicine participants nationwide.

Struthers Parkinson’s Center at Park Nicollet (Minneapolis, MN)*

Dr. Martha Nance
Appointment Scheduling: Kelsey Peirson
Telephone: 952-993-5903
Email: kelsey.peirson@parknicollet.com
Accepting telemedicine residents in MN

University of California San Diego (San Diego, CA)

Dr. Irene Litvan
Accepting only established patients at UCSD

University of Kansas Medical Center (Kansas City, KS)*

Dr. Raj Pahwa
Appointment Scheduling: Patricia Brady
Telephone: 913-588-0013
Email: pbrady3@kumc.edu
✓ Accepting telemedicine participants nationwide.

University of Miami (Miami, FL and Fort Lauderdale, FL)

Dr. Carlos Singer
Appointment Scheduling: Letty Ginsburg
Telephone: 305-243-1942
Email: lginsburg@miami.edu

More pilot sites will be announced later this year.

mail icon

Subscribe here to get the latest news on treatments, research and other updates.