Call Our

Our Team

These are the people who work daily to carry out our mission.

Senior Leadership Team

John L. Lehr, CEO
James Beck, PhD, Vice President, Chief Scientific Officer
Yasnahia Cortorreal, Vice President, Human Resources & Administration
Curt DeGreff, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer
Sean Kramer, Senior Vice President & Chief Development Officer
Christiana Evers, Vice President, Community Engagement  
Leilani Pearl, Vice President, Chief Communications Officer
Eli Pollard, Vice President, Professional Education 
Peter Schmidt, PhD, Senior Vice President, Chief Research & Clinical Officer
Veronica Todaro, Senior Vice President, Chief Operating Officer

Communications & Information Technology

David Waugh, IT Director
Paulo Pulido, Help Desk Coordinator
Cathy Whitlock, MS, Director of Online Communications
Kristy Pomes, Communications & Marketing Manager
Colby Taylor, Digital Communications Coordinator
Rachel Gunder, Communications Intern

Community & Constituent Relations

Kayln Henkel, Senior Director, National Signature Events
Kama Sanguinetti, Senior Director, Chapter & Community Relations
Sara O'Hare, Community Development Director, Chicago
Kate Nelson, Regional Major Gifts Officer
Amy Mauser, Planned Giving Officer
Jessica Bartsch, Community Development & Outreach Coordinator
Mercedes Oliva, Director, Donor Relations
Dreema Stokes, Community Development Director, Miami
Damian Watkins, Director, Fundraising Technology
Lara Levi, Corporate Relations Manager
Nancy Damato, National Manager of Signature Events
Kristin Trulock, National Coordinator of Signature Events
Tami Brown, Community Development Manager in DC
Colleen Fischer, Community Development Manager, Bay Area
Sarah Osborne, Community Development Manager, Los Angeles
Blake Tedder, MSW, Community Development Manager, North Carolina Triangle
Celeste Tennant, Community Development Manager, Atlanta
Francesca Villa, Community Development Manager, Boston
Lauren Williamson, Community Development Manager, Orange County

Debbie Nathan, Dallas / Fort Worth Moving Day® Coordinator
Steven Russell, Bay Area Program and Community Outreach Coordinator
Megan Willard, Tampa Bay Moving Day® Coordinator
Melissa Ann Hubicsak, Program and Community Outreach Coordinator
Brooklyn Layton, Chapter and Community Relations Coordinator
Rahid Chadid, National Constituent Relations Coordinator
Roberto Nuñez, Data Support Specialist Intern
Vanessa PerryFundraising Technology Specialist

Heartland Chapter Staff

Jane Ann Gorsky, Executive Director
Brian Riegel, Community Development Manager
Emerald Welch, Program Manager
Lori Williams, Office/Marketing Manager

Minnesota Chapter Staff

Angela Schlesinger, Executive Director
Barb Green, Development Coordinator
Erin McGee, Program Manager

Ohio Chapter Staff

Dan Davis, MBA, LSW, Executive Director
Anne Wallis, MSW, LSW, Program Manager
Jennifer Mathews, Events & Volunteer Coordinator
Laura Gasbarro, Moving Day® Coordinator, Cleveland

South Palm Beach County Chapter Staff

Robin Miller, Executive Director

Finance & Administration

Ana Lopez, Comptroller
Jackie Bussotti, Director, Human Resources
Amarilys Fraguela, Staff Accountant
Jhonnattan Gonzalez, Staff Accountant
Maynor Sandigo, Staff Accountant
Elyse Carrion, Executive Assistant to CEO
Glenda Saez, Receptionist / Assistant, Finance & Administration
Binish Babu, Accounting Intern
Kevin Pang, Accounting Intern

Research Programs

Fernando Cubillos, MD, Director of Research Programs
Clarissa Martinez-Rubio, PhD, Director of Research & Centers Programs
Denise Beran, Programs Project Manager
Nadia Romero, Research & Professional Programs Associate
Ivan Figueroa, Research and Professional Programs Intern

Patient Services

Adolfo Diaz, Director, Patient Services
Vaughn Edelson, Director of Education
Anna Hedges, MSW, PD Information Specialist
Sharon Metz, RN, MPH, PD Information Specialist
Dianett Ojeda, RN, PD Information Specialist
Paula Weiner, LCSW, PD Information Specialist
Danny Rios, Publications Clerk